Back Into The Swing of Things

Today started out on the not so good side. I was late to work…eeeekkk!! The second time in the two years I’ve been there. NOT GOOD! Instead of my 8am starting work time, I arrived a little after 9:15am, luckily my job is great and is a little forgiving (but there went my plan for an early morning run). Breakfast was a handful of the chicken nuggets from last night(Yuuummm) and a handful of apples eaten hastily in the car.

Lunch was a no-go today. After my hasty dash towards work I lost most of my appetite when lunch time rolled around. So I ate a veggie patty to get something down….. big mistake! By the time 4pm rolled around my tummy sounded like little bears were growling in side. With Bailey hanging out with my parents, I had a lonely house to come to and let my college roots come back in full force.

My little monster, Bailey the puppy

With no puppy food to prepare and no one to walk, I came home and stretched out. Then the little tummy bears begin rearing their ugly heads again. Hmmm dinner….. although I can cook, I see no reason to make a full meal for one person, too much work and too much to clean…. so since I like easy to prepare quick healthy meals I hit the fridge.

Thank you Julie

In tribute to one of my favorite blogs and bloggers, Julie@ pbfingers.com, I made a yogurt and hot oatmeal fruit bowl. It was my first experience and to my surprise it’s so delicious. I love Chobani greek yogurt and I love oats, why not put them together!

My Recipe

  • 6oz of Strawberry greek yogurt
  • 1/2 Fuji apple, chopped
  • 1/2 cooked oats
  • 1/2 Naner (Banana LOL)

After that joyful experience, I decided to hop on my elliptical (woohoo)while watching some Real Housewives of DC (gotta catch up, I was behind!!). I did interval sprints for about an hour and PHEWW was I tired, but during all of that I contemplated my fitness goals for the next few months and how I would like to get back on my 5 day a week workout schedule (AAAACCKKK). So today until my birthday (January) I’m on a full speed ahead training schedule (more to come with future posts).

So have a great Sunday night everyone I’m off to veg out in front of the TV and work on understanding this blogging thing…. adios!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back Into The Swing of Things

  1. peanutbutterfingers says:

    woohooooo! fun breakfast.

    p.s. guard your dog. i may try to steal bailey when you’re not looking. SO, SO cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

