Super Green Monster Smoothie

Last night was very tiring. So tiring that I couldn’t even get time to write a post.

Last night

Cheer Girl Ent.

Since I graduated I’ve been employed by a professional dance group. We dance at charity events and also tutor dancers on how to make professional dance teams, such as NFL, AFL, NBA and collegiate ( told ya I’m a busy girl lol).

I made a green monster smoothie to drink on the way to practice. It was a new recipe I came up with on the fly. It looked disgustingly green LOL but it was delicious.

Practice was the devil!! 3 hours of new dancing, and after a two week hiatus, my butt got whopped. I was a super sweaty mess after it and literally fell into bed (after a shower, of course!).

Yummy Green Monster Smoothie Recipe

1 celery stalk
2 handfuls of spinach
1 scoop vanilla protein
1/4 cup sliced frozen strawberries
1/4 cup sliced frozen banana
A pinch of xanthan gum
3/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Combine all ingredients in blender. Vary the amount of almond milk depending on how thick you like your smoothies (I like ’em thick and creamy so I use enough to get everything blended). Sweeten further with sweetener of your choice if it’s a little bland. Grab a straw or spoon and enjoy. Yum yum

Breakfast/ Lunch

Today I finished off the extra smoothie that was left over— it’s super filling. Work was long from 10-6 (ick!) and since I was greeted by Mr. Bailey for a long walk— I can never say no to his little faces– dinner had to be quick and fast. So I made some Gluten-free multi grain milled flaxseed and soy hot cereal with the rest of my Fuji apple chopped into it. [BTW You will soon realize I’ll eat breakfast anytime of the day it’s quick, fast, and healthy! My tummy has no clock and doesn’t care]

Please Mommy take me out!!! Pretty Please

Okay I’m off to walk Bailey until one of us tires out first. I’m praying it’s him. The rest of the night is watching the season finale of The Rachel Zoe Project (love it!!!) and coming up with my cleaning/food shopping/supply restocking to-do list for my next two days off :-/

Question: How do you relax after a long day? And what types of things relax you.

This entry was posted in Bailey, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

