Late to Bed, Late to Rise

So today started out quite uneventful. I slept in and proceeded cleaning my room (who knew deep cleaning could make you sore?!?!). Without boring you with the details 🙂 let’s get to the good stuff…..

Breakfast Brunch

I started snacking on some pomegranate pearls and got a brilliant idea…..throw them in the some pom-flavored greek yogurt.

Get in my belly!!-Wait get in my yogurt!!!

Pomegranates have tannins and antioxidants that are great for your body. The juice and seeds carry tons of fiber and destroy free radicals in our bodies.

With my yogurt I wanted to try out these portable milled flax seed packets I had picked up. Given this was my first go with pure flax seeds, I didn’t know what to expect.

Flax pack, my yog and pom pearls

Thats a whole lot of FLAX!!!

Looking good!!!

Yum Yum

Mixed together

I took a bite and…… it’s great. With the flax seed, it does taste nutty (like the package says, DUH!) but maybe I should have only used half a pack but oh well, too late now. The taste of the fresh and pureed pomegranate pearls were amazing. This is definitely going to be a staple from now on.

…Off to run some errands….. Dinner is looking to be fan-freakin’-tastic!!

This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

